Welcome to the place where you can find out everything you never wanted to know about sports

I love sports, always have and always will. If you ever met my dad and talked to him for oh, 2.5 seconds, you’d understand why. Growing up, we played sports. We watched sports on t.v. We stayed up to the wee hours of the morning watch Penguin hockey games go into 6-overtimes. My siblings and I were dressed up in inflatable football helmets. The first time my mom brought my dad home was during Passover, and let’s just say they left the game on.

Needless to say, sports are quite usually my go-to topic of conversation, especially when meeting new people in potentially awkward situations. The person at the bar who talks about sports for fear of talking about oh I don’t know, any other topic in existence? Yeah, that’s me. Trust me, nothing says friend zone like discussing the latest SportsCenter highlights with a bottle of Bud Light in your hand.

I do know however that a lot of women don’t like sports or maybe not even that they don’t like it, but they don’t quite get the passion their significant others have for it. Now, I am not saying that you need to become as sports-crazed as I am or that you need to start setting your alarms to make sure you are awake on Sunday mornings to catch the NFL pregame shows. The point of this blog/column/hopefully one day one of your bookmarked webpages, is to help you understand the crazy sports world and how to conquer some of the divide than can exist because you and your significant other’s love of sports. Who knows, maybe you’ll even get a new wardrobe out of it, and I mean come on, who doesn’t like new clothes? And trust me, nothing is more comfortable to sleep in in the winter time than a hockey jersey and leggings. And also, nothing covers up a bad hair day like a baseball hat.

Have questions or a sporty situation you need help with? Feel free to ask in the comments section, tweet at me, send me an owl like in Harry Potter (if only that were possible).

I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoy writing it!

Court

Leave a comment